Iraq 2013


The Foundation

Generous gifts and inheritances are often made out to UNICEF with the desire to help over the long term and leave behind something with a lasting impact. To facilitate this, the Foundation of the Committee for UNICEF Switzerland and Liechtenstein was established in 2000. The foundation, which is based in Zurich, manages such donations over a longer period of time and continuously distributes sums to the Committee strictly in accordance with the donor’s wishes. From there, they are used in a targeted manner to carry out UNICEF programs worldwide.

Bettina Junker

Bettina Junker
Executive Director

Cyrill Tait

Cyrill Tait
Head of Finance & Operations/Deputy Executive Director

Katja Leschnikowski

Katja Leschnikowski
Head of Individual Fundraising

Asa Sjöberg Langner

Asa Sjöberg Langner
Head of Partnerships & Philanthropy

Nicole Hinder

Nicole Hinder,
Head of Child Rights Advocacy

Marc Uricher

Marc Uricher
Head of Marketing & Communication

Brigitte Kurer Roos

Brigitte Kurer Roos
Human Resources

Christian Levrat, Vuadens (President)
Dr. Klaus Tschütscher, Ruggell (Vice-President)
Nadia Dresti, Solduno (Vice-President)
Flávio Borda D’Água, Chêne-Bougeries
Barbara Messmer, Zumikon 
Stefan Nünlist, Olten
Susanne Stark, Adliswil

Barbara Messmer, Zumikon (President)
Bertold Müller, Zurich (Vice-President)
Philippe Blum, Basel
Thomas Nauer, Zurich
Markus Seitz, Wittenbach

Stefan Nünlist, Olten (President)
Werner Augsburger, Düdingen (Vice-President)
Claudia Fritsche-Mündle, Schellenberg
Susy Schär, Stäfa

Susanne Stark, Adliswil (President)
Markus Streule, St. Gallen (Vice-President)
Ingrid Kissling-Näf, Bern 
Valérie Induni, Cossonay
Stefano Saeger, Zurich

Italian-speaking Switzerland
Frida Andreotti, Minusio, since January 1, 2023
Nadia Dresti, Solduno, since December 15, 2015
Sandro Foiada, Contone, since December 2, 2014

Claudia Fritsche-Mündle, Schellenberg, since January 1, 2019
Dr. Martina Sochin-D’Elia, Eschen, since January 1, 2019
Dr. Klaus Tschütscher, Ruggell, since December 15, 2015

North-western Switzerland
Werner Augsburger, Düdingen, since September 23, 2016
Nathaly Bachmann, Gerzensee BE, since September 23, 2016
Philippe Blum, Basel, since September 23, 2016
Andreas Blum, Bottmingen, since January 1, 2023
Dr. Ami Keller-Gerber, Allmendingen bei Bern, since January 1, 2022
Dr. Ingrid Kissling-Näf, Bern, since December 15, 2015
Fabian Leimgruber, Laufen, since January 1, 2020
Stefan Nünlist, Olten, since September 23, 2016

Eastern Switzerland
Markus Seitz, Wittenbach, since September 23, 2016
Markus Streule, St. Gallen, since January 1, 2022
Esther von Ziegler, Rapperswil, since September 23, 2016

French-speaking Switzerland
Flávio Borda D’Água, Chêne-Bougeries, since January 1, 2019
Nicole Curti, Chêne-Bougeries, since January 1, 2023
Maureen Decosterd, Echichens, since January 1, 2023
Valérie Induni, Cossonay, since January 1, 2019
Grégoire Labhardt, Plan-les-Ouates, since January 1, 2023

Central Switzerland
Anat Bar-Gera, Erlenbach, since July 7, 2011
Barbara Messmer, Zumikon, since December 15, 2015
Bertold Müller, Zurich, since December 28, 2016
Thomas Nauer, Zurich, since January 23, 2012
Massimiliano Nunziata, Bäch, since January 1, 2023
Daniel Piazza, Malters, since December 28, 2016
Stefano Saeger, Zurich, since February 17, 2021
Susy Schär, Stäfa, since January 1, 2021
Susanne Stark, Adliswil, since January 1, 2020
Arthur Wolfisberg, Lucerne, since January 1, 2020